Chicago Area Home Remodeling



JW Construction & Design Services, a full-service Naperville remodeling company serving Chicago and the suburbs, has worked on hundreds of remodeling projects, including kitchen design and remodeling, luxury bathroom remodeling (including bathroom design, stunning tile installation work, and plumbing services), basement transformation, and handyman services for all your smaller home improvement projects. Visit our home remodeling blog to learn more about our ongoing home remodeling projects in and around Naperville, IL.

In the 18 plus years that we've been in home remodeling business, we've helped hundreds of customers find stylish and effective solutions to suit their lifestyle needs. We offer our customers design options, material choices, build solutions, seamless project management, and excellent customer service. We can proudly say that we have hundreds of satisfied and repeat customers.

Client Testimonials

JW completed 2 bathrooms - complete tear down and rebuild with tile etc. Fast, efficient, and hard working employees. Very
competitive pricing. You do business with people to deliver. ~Mike Gresh, Naperville, IL (5/6/2014) (Review on Google+)


I wanted to say thank you for a job well done. Actually two jobs well done! It all started when we found out that we had a
leak. Jay took our call on a Saturday and immediately told us where to start and what to do. While the entire family was
using the other bathroom, it also began to leak. Jay once again was able to come to our home right away and help us take
care of the immediate issue and also was able to get the job started right away. We are grateful to Jay for all his advice along
the way. It can be very intimidating picking out new tile, faucets and all the other accessories for a new bathroom. The list of
suppliers for each of those pieces was a gold mine! Having a person to ask for when you go into the showroom was a very
nice touch. Everywhere I went, when I mentioned Jay's name, they had very kind things to say about his work and his
team.   Jay and his team did a beautiful job in our master bath. The guys did a fabulous job laying the tile and gave very
helpful suggestions along the way. They were professional, kept my home clean and were respectful. The job was done right
the first time and done in a timely fashion. There were no surprises. I was aware of everyone who would be working on our
bathrooms and when they were scheduled to work. When they started on our kids' bathroom, I knew it would be more of
the same. High quality all around.

Thank you very much for making our bathrooms turn out to be a place of pride and relaxation in our home. I would
recommend your company to all my friends and neighbors!
~Jennifer Straub - Naperville, IL (2/12/2013)


We recently were looking to update our first floor bathroom. I contacted several contractors for quotes, and found JW
Construction from their website. I recognized many of the company names that he works with, so I gave him a call. He was
the only quote that was actually reasonable, and also broken down so that we could see how he came up with the final
figure. Many contractors just gave us a lump sum with no explanation. We are so happy with the outcome of our bathroom!
Jay has very helpful ideas, and he and all of his sub-contractors were wonderful and did an excellent job. They all showed
up at the time they were supposed to, and they were friendly, polite and cleaned up before they left. While they were here, I
also had Jay update some of the plumbing fixtures in another bathroom for a reasonable price. I have already recommended
this company to friends, and will continue to do so. Thank you Jay and crew!!
~Dawn DeMay - Naperville, IL (9/24/2012)

Our master bathroom was recently remodeled by JW Construction & Design. Jay Willans, our contractor, and his crew did a
fantastic job! They were always prompt, neat, accessible and extremely helpful in assisting us with our remodeling goals.
Jay is quite knowledgeable regarding design and he recommended a cathedral ceiling over a standard ceiling in our
bathroom. We took his suggestion and we are so happy we did. Our master bathroom looks much larger and better with an
open ceiling.

Additionally, Jay's prices were very fair and reasonable. His bid price was the lowest out of 4 others. However, don't be
fooled because his service and quality were extraordinary! Jay is a true professional and it was a pleasure doing business
with him.

We intend to have our daughter's bathroom remodeled next year and you can be sure we will be calling JW Construction &
Design to handle the job.

Thanks Jay......job well done. We love our new remodeled bathroom!
~Kathy and Vito Abbate - Darien, IL (7/28/2012)

I'd like to take this moment to share my experiences with JW Construction & Design Services. For those of you who are
considering a kitchen or bath remodeling project, it can be a daunting prospect. All these questions start coming to the
surface, like for instance...How much will all this cost?...Will they give me the look I'm trying to achieve?...Are the people
performing the actual work in my home craftsmen or unskilled labor & most importantly, are they trustworthy & honest?

I am very pleased to tell you that the anxiety I felt in the beginning & the worries I initially had, were all for not. My entire
experience with Mr. Willans & his Design Service, was nothing short of fabulous! He came to my home. We discussed what I
had in mind & all the while he started putting together a plan of action custom fit for my project. By the end of our meeting,
we had a game plan in place.

The end result was a custom kitchen that is the envy of my friends & neighbors. The craftsmanship is beyond reproach.
That is saying something because my past experience with other remodel projects had always proved disappointing. In this
day & age true craftsmen are rare. Not so with this company. They took their time & did the job right the first time. My
kitchen was treated with the same quality care that they would have given if it had been their own.


Without hesitation, I would recommend JW Construction & Design Services to anyone who is looking for the highest quality
craftsmanship at a fair & honest price.
~Sandy Frye - Brooksville, FL (7/03/2012) (Rating: 5)


This guy does awesome work! Clean and professional. Highly recommended!
~Scott Kent - Wheaton, IL (6/21/2012) (Facebook feedback at www.facebook.com/jwconstructionanddesign)


JW Construction did a fantastic job on my basement bathroom installing a glass shower six feet wide with a bench. They did
beautiful tile work from floor to ceiling. The place is my favorite place in the house to "showoff" to my guests. I also then had
them do my kitchen backsplash tile work and it turned out equally well. You can call me for a direct reference on my cell at
630-430-8622.
~Tim Martin - Wheaton, IL (5/23/2012) (Rating: 5)


I cannot say enough wonderful things about JW Construction and Design.  They were a major part of our whole house
gut/remodel and we are so pleased with all of their work.  JW laid our new custom designed kitchen tile floor and back
splash.  They also hung custom kitchen cabinets with crown molding, and installed all of our appliances and plumbing.  In
the bathroom, they did another custom tile floor and custom tub walls with cubbies.  They installed all of the plumbing in
the bathroom and installed the vanity.  Their craftsmanship is outstanding and everything was done in a very professional
manner.  JW was always on time and worked within the specified time frame that they quoted us.  JW communicated with
us daily on the progress of the projects, which to us, was very important and very much appreciated.  All of the workers were
professional, friendly and courteous.  We will definitely be recommending JW Construction and Design to friends and
family and will definitely use them again.  Thanks again for everything!
~David and Nicole Rodriguez - Villa Park, IL (5/7/12) (Rating: 5)
(630-607-0079)


We started using JW Construction and Design Services five years ago, and we've never contacted any other remodeling
company ever since for any of our remodeling needs! Their quality of work has always exceeded our expectations. They are
very professional and offer top-quality workmanship. The best part is that they are very punctual - if they say they will start
work at 9AM, they are there at 9AM! There have never been the hassles of no-shows, delayed projects, or unpleasant
negotiations. JW Construction & Design has been a pleasure to work with. We highly recommend them without any
reservations.
~Ravi and Snigdha Mazumdar - Naperville, IL (11/21/2011) (Rating: 5)
(630-357-9387)


Powered by Rating-System.com
Follow Our Home Remodeling Projects on JW Blog

JW Construction
& Design Services
     

630.453.3769


© JW Construction & Design, 2012
   



Fax Number 1-630-375-8368
Phone Number 1-630-453-3769
8821 Ramm Dr., Suite5
Naperville, IL 60564

Aurora  Batavia  Bolingbrook  Clarendon Hills  Darien  Downers Grove  Geneva  Glen Ellyn  Lisle  Lombard  Montgomery  Oakbrook  Oakbrook Terrace  Oswego Plainfield  Naperville  West Chicago  Westmont  Wheaton  Willowbrook  Winfield  Chicago  Glencoe  Highland Park  Winnetka